Lunch (his, not mine)

We got the Rower safely through check-in and onto his flight this morning. Always such a stressful time because of all the "stuff" he has to take with him. (But he did manage to squeeze in a spare pair of undies - such a relief).

And for me a tough workout once I got home because there hasn't been much time for training this past week.

But this afternoon, I took off for the Laratinga Wetlands at Mt. Barker. It's such a special place, and I wandered around for at least a couple of hours. The sky cleared and the sun came out - it was gorgeous. If the weather stays like this, I might force myself to go up there a couple of times before I go to U.S.A.

I found a place where the bronzewings hang out, and another place where there were Superb Fairy-wrens in full breeding colours. So very beautiful.

But this bird, the Purple SwampHen with a hapless frog, is my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.