Skating Pond?

Ugh.  I've only been up for about  an hour, and already my day is heading in a horrid direction.  Mr. W left for Florida on Wednesday.  He'll be gone for 12 days as he participates in races at Sebring and Homestead, so for the time being it's just me and the dogs holding down the fort.  I must have overdone things yesterday, because today I am in agony.  (This is due to the rather rash decision to comply with my grand daughter's wish for me to execute a somersault on New Year's Eve which appears to have produced a broken or cracked rib.) 

Upon coming downstairs first thing this morning, I let both dogs out to do their business while I prepared their breakfast.  After I fed them, I discovered that BB had pooped all over the floor in the mud room.  I guess in his greed for food, he decided to forego the usual "formalities".  After I cleaned up the mess -- and after putting the dogs back outside, I looked out the door, and saw that he'd finished the job on the deck.  More clean up.  (Did I mention that it is excruciatingly painful to bend down, stretch my arm, breathe, cough, etc?)  Walking back from depositing BB's deposits in the garbage can, I slipped in the snow -- yes, it's also snowing this morning -- which meant a lot of wild flailing which didn't do a thing to improve my mood or state of health.

I'm not doing another thing today that I don't absolutely have to, and so I am posting a picture I took yesterday afternoon.  It looks like we have a lovely frozen over pond upon which to go skating, but actually it's just a smallish frozen puddle in the driveway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.