Ready For The Iditarod

Yet another day of howling wind and arctic temperatures.  At least the sun is shining, but my goodness it's so cold out there!

Here is Mabel, all kitted out in her sub zero gear -- an insulated coat and four booties.  She absolutely hates the boots, but without them she can't manage more than a minute or two before she stands on three legs, holding the fourth off the ground, and quivering.  Before I got the boots, I'd have to rub each foot with my gloved hand to get the circulation going again.  When I get her ready for the great outdoors, she'll just lie on the rug like a stuffed animal, refusing to move!  I have to carry her all the way to Boston Common before I am allowed to put her down to do her business.  As soon as that's taken care of, she fully expects an airlift home as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.