An Australian Icon

We're happy little Vegemites,
As bright as bright can be.
We all enjoy our Vegemite
For Breakfast, Lunch and Tea.
Our mummies say we're growing stronger
Every single week.
Because we love our Vegemite
We all adore our Vegemite
It puts a rose in every cheek.


Another sea day ... goodness they are getting a bit repetitive!  This bumper sized jar of Vegemite is dutifully trotted out each breakfast and lunchtime in the buffet up on Deck 11.  As far as I can tell, no one has ever opened the jar to sample it, but nonetheless it's there should anyone feel an overwhelming urge!  I've never tasted Vegemite, but I do have (not very fond) memories of good old British Marmite from my boarding school days.  I suspect that's the reason why I haven't made a beeline for this Australian icon!

Really looking forward to tomorrow, when there will be a very special Blipmeet taking place in Fremantle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.