The last of Christmas

Yesterday at the Trafford Centre I saw some boots I wanted in Sketchers but they didn't have my size. The assistant told me they may have them at Cheshire Oaks. Today was grey and miserable but not raining so I decided to go to Cheshire Oaks and see if they had the boots. They did! I tried on a size 6 but couldn't get my foot in them!!!! So tried a 7 which was much better. When I was paying for them the girl said UK size 4!!!!! My feet must be shrinking as I used to wear a size 6. I realised the size 7 was the USA sizing. Had a walk around all the shops but didn't buy anything else.
When I got home I put the tree away and took down all the cards and decorations. I've cleaned the living room but couldn't be bothered doing the other room today. I spent a few hours on the PC sorting out my photos and printing some to send to Bella.
I haven't had any Christmas pudding this year so had one tonight just the way my mum used to serve it with white sauce, it was delicious. As it was in my lovely poppy bowl does it pass for flower Friday? Why not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.