Afternoon walk

Drove down to my friend Chris's for our Christmas/new year so I wore my lovely glittery Christmas Robin jumper. I left home in glorious sunshine , the M6 was going well until Stoke then the sign said delays junction 2-3 so I turned off to cross to the M1. Halfway across the rain came and stayed all the way, the spray was awful on the motorway. It was lovely to see Chris and Clover.
An afternoon walk in the sunshine with Julie and her dogs until our 3rd turn and the black clouds were gathering. This beautiful rainbow appeared as we got soaking wet in icy cold rain made worse in the vicious wind. We are hoping for promised sunshine tomorrow and a nice long walk .
It's lovely having company, already lots of laughs and chat.
Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for my Blip yesterday. I love Crosby beach and the men.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.