Fathers Friday

A Blip 'Special' .... where some of us are posting pictures of our fathers.

I do have a picture of my father with his father somewhere ... if I could only lay hands on it!  In it's place we have one of my him with my family, taken about 14 years ago when Amy/Jamie was a babe.  

A quiet man, his father had been in battle in WW1 while he himself went to school during the blitz in London, we never had a close relationship.  Perhaps he had high expectations of himself too but I found him hard to please.  "Could have done better" still rings in my ears.  For all our little difficulties, he was a good man, always striving to do the right thing, maybe that made him hard to live with?   Maybe the legacy of his parenting does the same for me sometimes ....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.