At the Lavender Farm

After I finished with household chores, I headed to the Lavender Farm to buy some products for a 60th birthday present.  While I was there I wandered around the rows of lavender taking photos as I went.  That is Mt Iron in the background, and a couple of ladies also enjoying walking and taking photos.

After lunch I went to croquet, played a couple of games before the weather turned cold, we had no power for a cuppas, so packed up and headed for home.

This evening I went to a 60th birthday party, everyone had to wear pink.  Needless to say the house was beautifully decorated with pink balloons, and other decorations, and every one wore pink.  It was a super evening, shame that it was so cold.  

Glad that blipfoto is back on line, so I can post this photo, then head off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.