Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Backlit Curl

Early-ish shot today. I saw this curled-up leaf that'd fallen from our poinsettia, and thought it'd make a nice subject for some backlighting (for today's theme in the Pentax Forums Single In January challenge). Once the light came up, I shot ... done for the day.

I discovered a super-good setting in Raw Therapee: "highlight reconstruction" - which has four different methods, two of which managed to sort out the blown top of the stool really pretty well. I was most chuffed.

And I'm kind of pleased that on the day my mother finished her poetry exegesis, entitled "Deconstructing Light", I discovered and used a setting called "highlight reconstruction". ;)

Lightr; Flickr.

SMC Pentax-DA 35mm f2.4; K-30; Raw Therapee.

Damn hot today. Training was hard: learning two new kata, which is always exhausting; coupled with the heat I was monster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.