Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Draco Beardo

Big day today. Hard karate training in the hot morning, then in the afternoon - when even hotter - I set about clearing clogged gutters; from there I got into clearing up the driveway beside the house, and got wound up about the trees coming over from next door, full of wisteria, all growing just about onto our roof - not a good thing in a summer over here. So, I set about chopping the wisteria, pulling out the shrubs of ours that had been smothered and shaded to death by the various vegetation from next door, and then chopping off limbs of their trees where they ventured toward our roof. 

Hot, dehydrated, scratched to hell and back, splinters in the foot before I succumbed to the need for shoes, over-sunned overall, and gonna ache tomorrow.

Can you feel all the virtue? xP

Anyway, around the middle of the day we saw a Dragon in the meadow. It scared away the lion. ;) I gave myself a pass to use my 50-200, as long as I got something with the 35 as well. 

Dragonr; Flickr.

Which I did: my acoustic guitar, which has been buzzing much less since I took a knife to the offending fret. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.