Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

C

After spending all day yesterday working on what was probably two hundred pounds of laundry, I decided I deserved a day to myself. Or mostly to myself anyway...

I was supposed to meet up with C on the day my granddaughter was born, but the unpredictability of the latter superceded the former. I haven't seen C, with whom I was seriously in love many years ago, in probably three years, so, I rented a car and drove ninety minutes to her home in order to spend about two and a-half hours with her. Not near enough time, frankly.

Shortly after I arrived and gotten our hellos and other catch-up details out of the way, I essentially stopped her in her tracks and positioned her to take a photograph of her. I had thought about doing this before I made the trip, and decided to take the dSLR with me in case I got up the nerve to use it. She obliged, and even checked with me that I was including (blurred though it might be here) the portrait I shot of her two daughters the year I met her (and gave to her as a surprise on her birthday), which still hangs on the wall.

I'm still rather undecided as to whether I prefer this in colour or black-and-white... for now, colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.