SherriM

By SherriM

Moss Flowers

This image was intended for Flower Friday, but I was unable to get onto the  Blipfoto site last evening...kept getting a server error...so I’ll tag it Flower Friday anyway, even though it's a day late.

It was cold and snowy, I had neglected to buy flowers and I’d already blipped an OakLeaf Hydrangea this week, so figured I’d not participate in FF this week, but then remembered the moss flower photo I’d posted in extras on Sunday, the 1st.  

Lenny the Legographer was game for an excursion so we set out in search of the patch of moss I’d shot on Sunday.  It was sort of like looking for a needle in a haystack, but we did find a few other small patches with flowers, and settled in to shoot.

Now Lenny is the consummate professional and came fully gear-prepared. But when I asked him about the bedroll, he just turned, looked me up and down as I lay there belly down in the snow photographing the moss-flowers, rolled his eyes and returned to his shooting.  Cheeky little fellow, I think.

So anyway, this is the (sort of)  ‘Old’ woman laying in the snow to get the angle I wanted, and my ‘New’ legographer, Lenny (aka Cheeky Little Fellow)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.