Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Coyote Friday

I'm blipping this on Saturday morning as Blip went down just before I was going to post it yesterday.  It was so gorgeous in the morning with bright sun and blue sky and tons of snow!  At about 9 a.m. I decided I had to go for a walk even though it was -7F (about -22C)!  I bundled up and headed out before 9:30.  First, I have to highly recommend my gloves/mittens to anyone with cold hands.  Here is a link to see them.  I wore thin gloves under them and they worked perfectly even when I had to flip the tops off for more dexterity.  So I was warm except for my nose, which, when covered, caused my glasses to fog up.

Ok, on to my blip....I went to Golden Ponds, home of my waterfall, to see how different it looked from a week ago.  I was taking scenery shots when I saw movement on the frozen pond.  So happy I had my both cameras with me because I never could have captured this coyote with the lens that was on my new one.  I got so many good shots of her/him that it was hard to choose, so I included the first extra for a closer look.  I was so happy to see wildlife in my little park except that it is in the middle of a residential area so it's a little worrisome for pets in the area.

My first extra is almost the same shot as this one taken only 6 days before when the temperature was close to 50 degrees warmer.  The second is a wider view.  In the spring the tiny waterfall expands to the whole width of this area with run off from the mountains.  Stay tuned for those shots. :-)

Thank goodness that Blip doesn't go down very often, it throws off my whole week!  Does anyone know what happened? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.