Grey old day

A bit of a grey old day, but at least we managed a little outing.
We drove over to Stratford, and I had a quick dash around a couple of shops while C parked the car down by the river. I managed to buy some cream which I hope will help with the scars left on my face from the blisters. (I've dabbed just a little bit on since we arrived back home and it does feel very soothing.)
We then met up at Carluccio's where we enjoyed a very pleasant lunch.
It's so nice to be getting out and about a bit. We also went out for a Friday Huff yesterday evening. It seemed like half the village was in there, which is good, as hopefully the new managers will be able to keep the pub viable and running this time.
This is the view from the footbridge over the River Avon, with the Holy Trinity Church spire on the left and the Royal Shakespeare Theatre on the right (as well as the yellow and green ice-cream boat).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.