Bundle of Feathers on a Lollipop Stick

Long tailed tits always remind me of a bundle of feathers on a lollipop stick. They are one of my favourite garden visitors. They always arrive in a little gang, have a quick bite to eat, and then they're off again.
I don't think I've ever managed to photograph one before as they are just here and then gone. 
This isn't brilliant I know, but it's all I have today.  The weather has been miserable, overcast and drizzly all day. 
We had a long Skype session with our son - unfortunately they all arrived back from a trip to the hot springs too late for us to talk to the boys - they went straight off to bed. They did send me some images from the hot springs - several outdoor pools, all different temperatures, from the naturally heated thermal springs. I wouldn't have minded something like that myself today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.