Golden trees

These trees are just across the river from us, and late this afternoon they were beautifully illuminated by the sun. I'm afraid it doesn't look anywhere near as good on this image.
My car had to go for its MOT and a service this morning, so after dropping it off, I went into work just for 4 hours. That was plenty. I made great progress, and did what I really needed to get done so that was good. I've also set up my computer so that I can log in from home and don't need to go in.
C collected me at 1pm and we collected my car ("It'll need new tyres soon. Shall we fit them today?" "NO! Thank you") and then I went home to collapse on the sofa and sleep all afternoon, totally done in.
I took this shot when I awoke as the trees looked stunning in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.