Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Creeping Urbanisation

We live on the edge of a village with a small lane running up the side of the house and fields on two sides of us. A lovely rural spot which is what appealed to us more than the house itself. Just before Christmas this sign appeared at the end of the lane just outside our window, looking totally out of place. The ironic thing is that if you want to find an address in this lane you have to go to the other end as it peters out into a narrow walk; we get no end of delivery vans whose SatNavs have brought them here having to reverse back down when they realise they've gone wrong. Hopefully this lost Furby is planning on removing the sign sometime soon.

A touch of 'Sods Law' last night. For the first time I can remember I couldn't sleep so after a while I got up at about 4.30am and came downstairs. I thought I would catch up on a few Blip comments; what a night for the website to crash!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.