Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

New camera: Day 1

We had a walk this morning and I took the new camera which, I was pleased to note, fitted nicely in my jacket pocket. Still finding all the buttons a bit small for my fat fingers but I'll get used to that. A very bright, sunny but cold day, and the best views were in the direction of the sun so frankly, I wasn't very happy with any of the shots I took. I've added the best of a bad bunch as an extra; a view of a favourite tree, faffed about with as it was all a bit flat.

When I was transferring the pictures from the camera to the iPad I noticed the App has a 'remote control' function where the camera can be operated from the iPad, so I took a shot of the stove from the coffee table using it. Boys and their toys, eh?

I'm sure they'll get better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.