Cinderella

Backblip

One of the best bits of Christmas for me - the annual visit to York Theatre Royal pantomime. I may have mentioned that I first went when I was 3 to Berwick Kaler's first appearance. We are both still going strong!! This year was Cinderella (which was the first one too) and very good it was too.

Before we went, we 'did' Christmas presents, the children all seemed happy and I certainly felt spoilt by my Mum! Eldest was given 'Cards Against Humanity' by my brother (much to my sister in law's disgust).

After the panto, Mum did us a 'fishy nibbles' buffet to tide us over while we went into the village for the fireworks. Then we came back for our main course and enjoyed a round of Cards Against Humanity once the younger children went off. Eldest was delighted that she was playing with her Grandma!

In the end we all bar one made it to midnight, aided by Robbie Williams.

Wish you all a happy 2017 xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.