New Year’s Eve

In blipping this I realise that bad selfies take up far too many of my blips!! Perhaps I should resolve to not blip a selfie in 2018?!

Anyway, after a very decadent Eastenders in bed marathon (WOW!) I got up and cooked breakfast for us all, MrRoly and his mum having prepped the veg for tonight’s meal.

We then forced all the children to get dressed and walk with us to Swanpool, despite Eldest’s protests that she needed to do some homework and The Boy’s ‘illness’ (he has caught his sister’s bad cold).

It was very pleasant and we walked down in sunshine, sheltered from a torrential rain shower (when this was taken) and almost made it home without a soaking!

MrRoly and I got on with tea - a second Christmas dinner with all the trimmings. Very nice it was too. We’ve just finished the cheese course in front of Blue Planet 2 and a roaring fire (it’s currently 22.30). I suspect 4 of us would happily go to bed but Smallest and Princess are desperate to see the new year in...

Happy new year Blippers xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.