Roly's Life

By Roly

New Year’s Eve

So I’ve been awol again. No good reason, just lost my mojo. BUT I have decided that my one resolution for 2019 is to get back into Blipping and try to do a full 365 for the first time since I started blipping.

To get back into it, I was woken by the log people calling to postpone our delivery. We’ve finally run out of wood - the first time since the year we got our wood burner that we’ve had to buy logs!!

MrRoly talked me into a run, I’ve finished the NHS C25K ‘plan’ and can now run for 30 minutes. Except I haven’t been out since before Christmas and may have overindulged a little so found it very hard going...

Home to clean out chickens then we dragged the kids out to Levant and Botallack for fresh air. I’ve always wanted to walk to the Crown Engine Houses so today we did it!

This was followed by a trip to Mousehole for the lights and a tick on MrRoly’s wish list. We arrived before dark so watched them come on after a bit of hangry family falling out! Happy days!

We drove home following the coast road through Newlyn, Penzance and Marazion to see their lights, then Helston and finally Penryn! Helston was my favourite.

We’re now stuffing our faces with cooked frozen party food and watching rubbish telly. I’m hoping my hips will stop aching so we can walk along the road to watch the fireworks at midnight!

Happy 2019 to you all xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.