Shopping

After lunch today Mr hazelh and I set off on a trip into town with a shopping list:

1. 60th birthday card
2. Paper ribbon (to make Christmas card cut-out tags)
3. Make-up brushes
4. Salt cellar
5. Shoes (brogues for Mr hazelh)
6. Black tunic dress (for me - to replace the one from the clothes swap that is full of holes!)

We stomped our way through John Lewis and along Princes, Rose and George Streets. We managed to find everything apart from item number 6. It appears that there are plenty of tunic dresses for sale, but all those that look black are actually navy blue.

I have now 'stored Christmas' in my picnic hamper, complete with tags all ready for next year's presents made with the gold raffia ribbon purchased this afternoon and some of the cards that I chopped up this morning.

My blip is from a display in Anthropologie.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches, walking (11,248 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.