I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Tricolored Blackbird

I am doing the 1day12pics exercise for the AYWMC class. Taking one picture every hour was ok in the beginning, but I am on my 10th picture and running out of subjects, light and patience, but I will finish!

Today was another overcast day, which makes the birds more active. 

I have been watching the past few days a couple of larger blackbirds in the tangle of the Cecile Brunner rose bush. I have caught a glimpse of them at the feeder, but they fly away when I come into the kitchen. I thought they might me tricolored blackbirds. I spotted them out at the hanging feeder in the corner of the yard this afternoon. Of course I didn't have the right lens on, but I crept out, ever so slowly, got as close as I could and finally captured them! Pretty excited about this. Not so excited to have caught a couple of starlings at the feeder. Grrrrr.

I am going to have to take some time and clean up after these little pigs, but that will have to wait until it gets a bit warmer.

I am grateful to be learning more about me and my camera. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.