I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Approaching Doom

We walked to the clubhouse this morning for breakfast. The sky and light were so fascinating, and of course I didn't have my camera with me. There was a crack in the clouds that had the sun shining only on the cathedral at Red Rock Canyon. I knew that I should just sit and enjoy instead of fretting, which I actually did!

By the time we were through the light and clouds were about the same. We quickly walked home, I got my camera and several lenses, hopped in the cart and thankfully I was able to get some photos.

When I see this, I think of The Lord of the Rings and the group approaching Mordor, with the gathering dark clouds and doom. As I sit here, the sun is finally making an appearance after several days of absence. My spirits are lifted!

I am grateful that I can still enjoy the golf course, even though I can't play. I'll be back!

P.S. I think seeing this large is best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.