Helena Making Lunch

Helena is here watching over me. She made me breakfast and lunch and fed the cats. What a sweetie.

The laser procedure went well yesterday and I am on the mend. I still need to stay on my side so the bubbles stay over the repaired tear and help it to heal properly. The laser was very bright and caused an ache while it was going on but afterwards I felt much better than after the bubble procedure. Now I am watching as the bubbles coalesce and disappear. It looks like they might well be gone in time for me to fly to Belize on Wednesday. I hope so.

My friends Kathi and Joe visited Arvin at Silverado. Looks like he is settling in though he misses all the stuff around him that he has here. So Helena will take him some when she visits him tomorrow. I will visit on Monday. I'll put a photo of Arvin and Joe that Kathi took in the extras.

Again I really appreciate all your kind thoughts, prayers and wishes. They really helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.