Tilted World

Here is what I see as I lie on the couch at the correct angle for the bubbles in my eye to push gently against the tear in my retina to flatten it in preparation for laser surgery. Today I can open my eye and see much more than yesterday. Also the really painful stinging is gone and now I have just a dull ache and a bit of a headache. Things are improving. Lynda heads home today. My brother Steve is driving her to the airport while Helena stays here with me. At 3:30 I get the laser treatment to reattach the retina. Then three more days of lying on my side until Monday. Fingers crossed that the bubbles are gone by Wednesday.

Thank you all so very much for your kind words and support. It makes a big difference. And it helps to be able to lie here tapping away on my phone instead of just lying here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.