Sleeping at an Angle

I am home. The procedure went well. My right eye still stings from the antiseptic. Tomorrow I get a laser treatment. The hard part is that I must keep my head at a 35 degree angle to the left until Monday. Best way to that is to lie on my left side as much as possible. Won't know about Belize until Monday of Tuesday. Lynda and Helena are here helping me.

Thank you all for your support and kind words yesterday. That really helped. I could feel your thoughts while the procedure was being done. I even told the doctor and nurse about you. The nurse might join Blip as she loves to write and take photos. She is a young immigrant from Afghanistan. We had a great talk while waiting for the numbing mess we're kicking in.

Can't stop me talking and joking and today was no exception. I even came up with another way for them to help patients know how to hold their heads. If the tear is at ten o'clock from their diection, you hold your head at ten o'clock from yours. That is what I have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.