TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Spent

I went back to the lake early this morning, after another sweltering night.  I decided to look a little more closely at the wetland plants around the perimeter.  Here are a couple of spent seed heads that caught my attention.  I have no idea what the plants are, but rather liked their sunburnt beauty, especially the curly pods that seem to have long emptied, but remain hanging on the bush like decorations.  Quite a contrast against their green foliage. I have used the extra from yesterday as a background because I honestly have no idea how to deal with these things in PSE other than to drag the extra pics onto the original shot.  So much to learn. 
I know, this was my New Years resolution....but there's plenty of time....isn't there? Maybe next week....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.