Variegated Ivy

I confess, I didn't have much luck with photos yesterday. Walking back from church coffee morning, where there was plenty of merriment with tales of New Year, I struggled with inspiration. I took some of my Christmas cake to share.

The yellow in this variegated ivy stands out on a dull day and matches the yellow in the variegated holly that I instagrammed a little later. 

Instagram is for my camera phone. I might add an effect, or crop, or brighten but never do detailed editing. It's for photos on the hoof.

Though dull, temperatures were very reasonable for January. I dared to open the bedroom window and evicted the triffid. Sense of relief.

Wasted the afternoon at the computer when I should have been finalising my books and doing my tax return.

I did measure up the prints I have to mount for exhibition at the church and realised that I need more mountboard.

A bit disappointed that I had see yesterday evening's episode of Il Giovane Montalbano before. Should have gone to bed really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.