Male and Female Catkins

Dull, grim weather and a trip to the physiotherapist in East Leake. My knee joint is still slightly swollen and there is continuing pain in the ligament although there has been considerable progress since I last saw him.

He agreed that keeping the leg rested as much as possible will probably be the best approach to recovery. The thigh muscles, which have been trying to compensate for the loss of movement in the knee, are still taut so I was grateful that he gave them a good massage.

We had a useful discussion about photography and I showed him some of the photos I'd taken of Basil earlier in the week. It's alright to walk Basil providing he does the running about and I just stand there.

Afterwards, I popped into say Hello to Hayley and Mandy, but Hayley was busy.

Therefore Basil and I went for a walk in the park where I spotted these incipient catkins alongside small red flowers on the same stem. If anyone could identify the plant for me I'd be very grateful.

Home after delivering final calendars. Hayley didn't want her big one so I gave it to the physiotherapists instead.

Another early night beckons. Perhaps it's the persistent ache in the knee that interferes with a good night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.