The Life of a Virus

Yesterday's nasal drip shows no sign of abating and has if anything intensified as if to pay me back for any lack of sympathy I have shown in the past to His Lordship's colds.

His Florence Nightingale alter ego prepared me a stiff gin and tonic last night rather than a hot toddy, which together with iboprufen was meant to ensure a restorative night's sleep. Instead, I lay awake for 4 hours before having a fractured dream filled sleep. It was a relief to get up this morning and continue emptying the box of tissues.

The good news is that the virus has not yet passed to HL, although I don't hold out much hope in the long term.

As you can see the blog has nothing to do with the remains of Friday night's cheese board which I am surprised still lingers despite some nibbling by my inmates unafflicted by lack of appetite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.