Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Heading Out, Cannock Chase

One of the reasons I spend so much time on Cannock Chase is because of these two lovely ladies.  One I've been married to for almost thirty years; the other shares  my wife's affections with me!  I regularly help out to make sure they are safe as they cross the A34 onto the Chase.  Today was a day of changeable weather from drizzle and fog to these bright conditions.  

We are all highly honoured that this photograph has been chosen.  My wife has exclusive image rights over any images I take of her and very extensive negotiations had to take place before I gained her agreement.  This was the best of the day but I managed to capture another of my 'tree' shots just before this image.  It's in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.