Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Green Oak, Sutton Park

A busy morning, which started before 6 am with the realisation that the BLipfoto website was not available.  You quickly realise that many members had been aware for sometime, but we are a very UK centric company, so it took a little while to sort things out.  Hopefully, things are OK with you now.  

Then it was off to the supermarket and a realisation that it was really foggy out.  Home for breakfast and then a visit to Sutton Park to capture some foggy scenes.  I've selected three different views of trees, all within a few yards of each other to share on the journal.  I really struggled to decide which to post, as they all have different things to commend them.  In the end I chose the green oak as it is one of the few occasions when you can achieve this sort of separation form the surrounding trees.  The others are in extras.

Meeting up with my sister-in-law and her husband, who were walking the dog  resulted in a quick coffee.  I'd intended to visit them anyway as I wanted to lend one of my nephews an old camera for him to try out.  Hopefully a convert to Blipfoto someday?

Then on to Mom's nursing home for a visit before lunch.  She seems a bit better, but still managed to confuse me with my dad at one stage.  Still after the recent dramas it was good to hear that she was eating and drinking well.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.