A Hint of Blue

winter here but spring,
is a-coming, peeping through, 
a hint of blueness!

on my Hyacinth :)  Spring is on its way!

(I was very lazy and did this on Auto (flower) and of course the flash came up...even though there was a light directly above the plant.

Just realised that they came up later last year!

Thank you all for your comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's 'Mirror View of Winchester Cathedral'!  I reached the bottom of the second page of Popular this morning and now at the top of the third page :)  So kind of you all :)

Very cold, wet and grey/dark (dreich) today....tempted to stay in bed this morning but I didn't!  

At Church this morning we affirmed our Covenant and took Communion, all part of the New Year, new things could happen...who knows!

Then I came home and made a coffee, sat on the sofa and the next thing I knew it was 2pm...it is going to be horribly hard to keep going tomorrow so I don't sleep!  Sleeping in the day is a no-no especially when I'm searching for work...  

Thankful it is Sunday today.  I have really done very little except do some reading on 'A Year with My Camera'.  Now to read the online Camera Manual to find out how to turn off the automatic flash (if I can) and also how to format the camera card!

Then I'm going to watch the second episode of last week's Silent Witness on iplayer.  Thank goodness for the ease of BBC catch up!  ITV is a complete nightmare...they expect you to sign up to their stupid 'app' thing and no doubt it will cost money, so I won't be doing that on Kindle Fire!  


Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.