Mirror View

on Winchester Cathedral's interior today :)

I popped over to Winchester to the craft shop to get some 'Angelina Fibres' for a little craft project I am doing, and naturally as I was in Winchester I went to the Cathedral too!  

Its ages since I've been there and I see they're refurbishing the ceiling so some of it is hidden behind a 'temporary' wooden ceiling and they'd moved the 'mirror'.  I've tried to take pictures using this mirror before and they have not come out well.  I'm very pleased with this one :)

In my extra is a picture of the central part of the Cathedral where there are no chairs for the entire part of Lent, though I can't remember why that is....  I think its wonderful with no chairs in there!

Anyway, then I came home and (after a rest), this afternoon I've been sorting out paperwork; I have sooo much paperwork and no real filing method (once a few years ago I put everything in order in box files, but its sort of got out of hand now)..  I'm hoping to get rid of a lot of it!!  (Must have at least 10 years worth of paperwork probably more)...


Dinner tonight was a bit different!  I made herbed minced beef and vegetable couscous with kale.  It was really nice too :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.