Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Before the Dawn

Back to work...
Until January the 3rd, I was on schedule to run 10K a day for the whole of 2017. But on January the 4th, football started again and the perfect start foundered.
Work? Dull.
Apart from an entertaining suggestion from the offshore/outsource. As part of their quote to do the work for us, they suggested that three of our people worked alongside them in India! I'm not sure that's how offshoring normally works! I suspect that this was an arse-covering exercise so that, if/when there are any delays in the development, they can always say "well, we did suggest this but you turned it down..."
Friday's football was epicly cold. Couldn't feel my fingers until long after I got home.
Tennis yesterday.
Today was a run along the canal. The new phone's battery died half way round. Hopefully I just didn't charge it properly last night. But I'll keep an eye on it in case I need to send it back.
Called in on Mum this afternoon. She's out for a Japanese meal this evening with my bro and his family. She had reassured herself that it wasn't all raw fish.
This was C's Xmas present to me - thanks C! It is very good. And beautifully packaged - the 4 (count 'em) LPs are in a box with a booklet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.