Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Jurassic Park

Yesterday was quite without H and M. Went for a run, took down Christmas and did some jobs. The weather was a bit mis - a bad day for the vintage car show in the square. I didn't bother going along - cars seemed to leaving early. During my run (which was cold and wet enough to meant that I didn't hang around much) I waited to cross a road while a fabulous Type 35 Bugatti growled past (you're not allowed to mention Bugattis without using the phrase 'sound of tearing calico' (I'm not quite sure what tearing calico sounds like except that it must be similar to the sound of a Bugatti)).

Today was similar (I'm averaging 10K a day for 2017 so far). Spoke to H (in London with her brother) to wish her a happy birthday. Not looking forward to returning to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.