Life...

By NickyH

Gerbera (day eight)

Pink gerberas. I love them. So much so that they were part of our wedding flowers. They make me smile.

Another thing that will make me smile will be the very large glass of Malbec I will pouring myself shortly to help me recover from H's birthday antics today! 8 boys in a retro video game arcade and then on to McD's for burgers afterwards...

Trying to keep track of them all (especially when only one of them actually belongs to you) in a large, dark arcade was anxiety inducing! Matt and I had to keep patrolling and signalling to each other how many of them we could see. All whilst trying to ignore the lure of the arcade games we grew up with...

I might have had a few sneaky goes on Space Invaders and Pac Man... Just to help with the stress of it all of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.