In close

I've had a few days off taking photos so today I decided I'd take my camera and concentrate on close-up images as the light was so flat and poor.  I've shared so many images taken on this walk that I decided today needed to be different.  What I hadn't expected was to find such a collection of fungi growing on this felled sycamore (I think) trunk. I'm not sure what they are but there were three groups - so quite a colony.  Unfortunately I didn't carry my small tripod, so my attempts were hand held.

I've been reading a new (to me) photography book over the last few days, which I'll share, perhaps tomorrow, but I think I owe the inspiration to do something different to him.  Meanwhile, I've been sorting out some photo prints to take with me to an inter-club  selection evening tomorrow evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.