Mystery Puzzled

ooooooo we had a nice "sleep in".  Love that at my mama's house.  

The fellas were fishing again....so us girls had a quiet lazy day.  First on the agenda was to start our annual mystery puzzle.  So, I read the mystery aloud to the group, and then we set to work on the puzzle.  In the box is TWO 500 piece puzzles....mixed together.....and we have no idea what either puzzle looks like.  We have to put the puzzles together to solve the mystery.  WOO HOO!  I love these.  This is year 4 of doing one of these after Christmas at my parent's house, but the first year my brother's girls are here to help us.  They aren't so into puzzles, so I lost my Sugar girl to them pretty quickly, and had to most of the work myself.  I didn't mind though.  She was having fun with her cousins, and I was relaxing the way I like best.  

I also got lots of reading in.  I am trying to push through and reach 60 books read this year.  It is sort of a low year from me when it comes to reading...so pushing hard in the last days.  A girl has to have goals, right?

*** Back Blipping 16 days******

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.