Family

We had great day on Wednesday.  For quite some time, Sugar has been wanting to try on my old formal dresses I wore in High School.  They were all made by my mom, and have been stored at her house.  We had a fashion show....and it was perfect.  I didn't take any photos with my camera....I did snap a few on my phone.  I was just so in the moment, I didn't take the time to photograph it.  After all the High School dresses, we took it one step further and put her in my wedding dress.  Oh....me....oh...my......it was beautiful.  Sigh......

We conned my dad into playing Loaded Questions with us in the afternoon, and it was THE BEST.  Such a fun game.  I will treasure that time forever with my family. 

After dinner, we grabbed this shot before we loaded up the Jeep and headed home.....Sugar, her cousins, and I.  We had a nice drive back to our town, and dropped the girls off at my brother's house, before arriving back home.  So good to see The Hubby, and our pets.  Topaz missed us girls.  

I still wasn't feeling my best....and it felt good to be back in my own bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.