A territorial blackbird

All snow in the garden had melted by the time I was well awake (which was quite late !) While trying to wake up (last night I had had considerably more wine  than I'm used to) I saw a dog come in to garden and jump against the bird feeder, which made it topple. I'm guessing it was looking for food! The blackbird in this picture is rather territorial and has taken possession of the bird house. Even when it was toppled over the blackbird was still chasing away any robin or tit coming near. And it was back up on the roof as soon as I had put the bird feeder back on its feet again.

I'm not going to succeed to look at all entries for Abstract Thursday today, that will have to wait until tomorrow.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for the little chaffinch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.