Tulips

Yesterday I've been playing with food, today I've been playing with tulips. Like a whole bunch of Blippers I'm in a free year-long photography course by Emma Davies, called A year with my camera  and our first week's assignment was to think of a special subject for a photo collection which we will each develop this year. After much deliberation I've decided on a collection of still lifes for me. I like making ones that look like old paintings but I also like quirky and not so static ones, so I'm sure I'll have fun thinking and making at least one a week. To start I had fun with my vase of tulips, and as it is Flower Friday as well one of today's tries was an overdose of flowers, tulips in the vase, peonies on my mug and more flowers on the sarong used as a tablecloth. With huge thanks to BikerBear who is hosting Flower Friday as always.

I think and hope that with the new pinkish banners appearing everywhere on your Blip pages it can't have escaped you that BlipFoto is having financial problems but that here is also a chance to do something about it by pledging to buy shares or donating money to it, if you are able to do that. If by chance you still haven't done it but you are able to support this venture financially please go to this site

Thanks so much for your comments on my Blips these past two days, the family matter (it's regarding one of the sons' studies) is certainly not resolved but there's some hope for a solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.