Reflections

We've been good trying to walk every day if at all possible, so today saw us walking again. The weather wasn't particularly nice and that's when even the most charming woods don't look their best. Puddles everywhere , but of course puddles can also mean good reflections. Before the walk I had started to do a mind map and make some sketches for our possible new house. We haven't decided yet whether  to renovate or tear the old one down and build anew. I got a real surprise when I was looking online for houseplans. A Dutch architect/planning firm is using one of my pictures as their cover photo both on their website and on their Facebook page (and may have been doing that quite some time). Without asking my permission, of course ! Deliberating how to react on this. It's an image I made in 2010 and it was part of a 365 project on Flickr, I think that is the only place where they could have found it. I have 'all rights reserved' on all my pictures there and a message in my profile to contact me if somebody would want to use them. Never thought something like this would happen to me ;-)

Just saw the latest Blip from BlipCentral, it's getting more hopeful every day. If by any chance you're reading this and still haven't pledged or donated but are able to do so then please do so now, so that at the meeting this Monday the BlipFuture Team can show the Blipfoto owners now that the money is getting there !

Thanks very much for your kind comments, stars and even a fave on yesterday's flowery Blip, very much appreciated !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.