Sambal still life

Cooking Indonesian today and I just love to make my own sambal (Indonesian chilli sauce). Couldn't help thinking about an Oriental still life with the sauce and some ingredients and a pair of the tiniest Singapore cat ornaments. Posed them on a Chinese tray on my black cooker , snapped it with the iPad in order to get everything in focus , put a glamour glow in Snapseed and cloned out the cooker lines with PS Elements. Not so sure about the angle of the sauce bowl but all in all it wouldn't look wrong in a kitchen, I think.

I'm still pondering on how to word my email of protest to the firm who took my photo to adorn their website and Facebook page, I will most certainly react.

It's a thrill to see the amount pledged and donated to BlipFuture rise and rise, I am going to add another bit, let's hope the present owners are impressed by all these efforts.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars, I'm having a hard time keeping on track with commenting, my time is not my own at the moment with a full house and late at night I'm just so tired. But getting there !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.