Fancy Dress

For Mono Monday hosted by Osuzanna with thanks to her, theme: Fancy

On this very mono feeling Monday (woken up by my phone because of breaking news which was the unbelievable news of David Bowie's death, what a loss and how incredible) I've resorted to finding the fanciest of my fancy dress costumes, a gorgeous Punjabi salwar kameez  filled with embroidery, sequins and stones. For colours see the extra, the accompanying shawl and trousers are in the same turquoise shade. Worn in a recent past in Singapore for an Indian themed event.

I did go to bed last night with a feeling of hope regarding the future of Blip, seeing the pledged amount steadily rising towards the 120K (I did a third and final pledge yesterday myself), so fingers crossed the negotiations will go well.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's spicy still life Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.