St James in the Field

It has been a dull day with almost no hint of sun.  I hung around waiting for a new lens to be delivered which will go on both my Nikon cameras - DX and FX bodies. All this is in preparation for lightening the load on our future holiday.  The lens I ordered, after much deliberation and reading of reviews, is the Tamron 70-300.  Reviews of the equivalent Nikon are marginally better but at a considerable increase in price - I felt that this onewould do the job.

The lens duly arrived BUT, for once, Amazon had got it wrong and, instead of the NIkon fit ordered, a Canon fit came. Disaster! I knew as son as I saw it that all was not as it should be - it didn't look 'right'. At first I thought I had ordered the wrong one but it wasn't me - my order was clear.  Amazon will deliver the correct one tomorrow and I just need to return the one with the inappropriate fitting.  All will be well.

I took the dog out anyway and we explored a field looking out towards the church.  It wasn't a great image (I blame the poor light) so I have faffed around in Topaz and Nik filters to get something worthy of a blip.

Today I have been preparing for another Blip book - Photobox have a good offer - and so downloading pictures and sorting the text ready to pour in. Shouldn't take long!!

If you ever get tired of Blipping, just look through past entries to realise just what makes Blip special - all that minutiae of life recorded in visual format with the diary to go alongside. A wealth of memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.