On Top of the World

Managed to get just what we needed into hand luggage space!  I was on the verge of paying for hold luggage but was persuaded otherwise as we are only away for a few days.  It's the camera gear that takes an unreasonable amount but I want to try out my new filters so that means a tripod as well.

So here I am, passport in hand, sitting on top of the suitcase.  We have a very early flight so that means leaving the house at 4 am!!!!  Shouldn't be much traffic round at that time of the morning, although I expect Luton airport will be heaving! Luton's never a warm place on a summer's day so will no doubt be freezing tomorrow.

In the process of faffing around with this image I learned how to use my phone as a remote on delayed timer for my sony compact camera and how to use puppet warp in Photoshop to bend a few bits!  Interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.