Trees at Sunset

I squelched my way across the fields this afternoon to photograph more trees.  We have not had the huge amounts of rain as have the counties further north, but it certainly hasn't been dry! With the mild end to last year, the cows were out in the fields for longer and the gateways have suffered. I found these impassable and didn't care to risk getting a wellie boot stuck in the mud or slipping down into the mire!  The trees I really wanted to get to will have to wait until I can find a way through.

The sunset was largely hidden by clouds but there was some colour and I have tried various treatments - this one to fit with Abstract Thursday.

It has been a busy day with preparations for our long weekend away in Spain working out what I can take that will fit the weight and size restrictions of 'hand luggage' only. I suspect I will be flapping around tomorrow as we leave very early Saturday morning to get to the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.