Spiky & Friends

Spiky the Hedgehog has met some of his friends in the garden.  I, on the other hand, spent the morning in IKEA buying a few things I didn't know I didn't need.  I have used a few of those useful IKEA pencils as spikes in a ceramic hedgehog which usually contains my make-up brushes. 

I did buy some ridiculously cheap wine glasses (which I don't need) purely for their photographic potential of stacking in a tower, as the base of one fits into the bowl of another.  This idea came from Anniemay and I just have to give it a go!  So far, I have got four in a stack using water, and tomorrow I will try photographing this with red liquid - I just might have a try with five but that may be pushing my luck!

I'm off to the cinema this evening to see  the film about Stephen Hawking - it's supposed to be very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.